CBG 1.00 Guide to Chapter One

الرجاء إنشاء حساب ل دورة قبل البدء بالدرس

Guatemala was one of the first countries to promote individual growing regions as distinct origins, thanks to the efforts of William Hempstead, former director of ANACAFE (SCAA, 2011). This approach highlighted the diverse microclimates within Guatemala and distinct flavours they can impart to the beans. Although 20 of the country’s 22 administrative departments grow coffee, ANACAFE identifies eight main growing regions: Antigua, Acatenango, Atitlán, Cobán, Huehuetenango, Fraijanes, San Marcos، و Nuevo Oriente.

In this chapter we will explore each of these departments, one by one. 


العودة إلى: The Coffee Buyer’s Guide to Guatemala > Growing Regions

You have Successfully Subscribed!